Digital Performer & Loopcloud

Jim Westlyn
Jim Westlyn
@jim-westlyn
3 years ago
5 posts
I'm a big fan of both of these software options; I've been using DP for more than five years and just keeps getting better. Loopcloud - and the Drum and Play engines - are the reason I'm interested in what ProducerTech offers. I want to learn all of it.

But DP and LC don't seem to want to play nice together.

As soon as LC gets involved, DP slows way down, crashes more often, and just acts a lot more buggy.

Are there others in the Community that use DP and LC? What's your experience been like?

Thanks for any and all insights.

Jim Westlyn
RobJones
RobJones
@robjones
3 years ago
127 posts
Hey Jim! It's not a DAW I've ever used personally. I've hit up the Loopcloud team to ask about that combination though, see if they're aware of any issues. I've also invited some of them into the community too, so we'll hopefully get some members of the team in here to answer questions and discuss stuff.... watch this space!
Jim Westlyn
Jim Westlyn
@jim-westlyn
3 years ago
5 posts
Thanks, Rob, for the quick response.

The first of this next week I'm going to reach out to the DP community as well; approach the problem from both directions.

By the way... Killer Profile Pic!! (I wish I'd been invited to that party!)
RobJones
RobJones
@robjones
3 years ago
127 posts
Good plan.

Ha, thanks! My wedding at Burning Man. Was a lot of fun. Bit dusty though! ;)
brandenloopmasters
@brandenloopmasters
3 years ago
2 posts
Hey, Jim! We tested Loopcloud 6 with Digital Performer 10, I believe, just before we released Loopcloud 6. Everything seemed to work ok on our end! Could you let us know whether you're using Windows or Mac?
Jim Westlyn
Jim Westlyn
@jim-westlyn
3 years ago
5 posts
[quote="brandenloopmasters"]